Wednesday, November 2, 2011

If the bouquet toss is just 'all in good fun', why are there so many women who hate it intensely?

And yet still find themselves being forced into it, humiliated and ridiculed by the dj and/or other guests because they will not participate, and told that they are ruining everyone else's fun because they will not go up? If someone doesn't want to participate, why can't they be left alone? Why are brides who even are just in the planning stages here and mention they don't like it from a guest's standpoint bullied into having one regardless "because it's fun and your guests will be bored if you don't.". If it is so "fun" then why do so many people go out of their way to avoid it? It can't be *that* fun in the end if people participate begrudingly.

No comments:

Post a Comment